Meet the ARW Staff

Sam2.jpg
Dawn1.jpg
Gayle1.jpg

Sam Astin

Pastor/Executive Director

570-323-8401 ext. #; sam@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Sam is our Pastor at our ARW Community Church, performs devotions in the morning for our shelter residents, oversees furniture and antique donations, and is an auctioneer during our two live auctions. Sam also oversees all of the operations at American Rescue Workers with his wife, Dawn.

Dawn Astin

Business Administrator

570-323-8401 ext. #; dawn@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Dawn oversees all of the operations at American Rescue Workers, along with her husband Sam.

Gayle Gillespie

Administrative Assistant

570-323-8401 ext. 1,

Fax: 570-323-0980; gayle@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Gayle is the first point of contact for American Rescue Workers. She is the voice you hear on the phone when you call in with a question. She is in charge of scheduling all house calls. Gayle assists with data entry and record keeping.

ARW_JamieHostrander_06.jpg
Valerie2.jpg
ARWMelanieShutt4.jpg

Jamie Hostrander

CFO and Compliance Officer

570-323-8401 ext. 3; jamieh@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Jamie provides strategic management of the accounting and finance functions. She also ensures that ARW is in compliance with its outside regulatory and legal requirements as well as internal policies and bylaws

Valerie Fessler

Director of Development and Community Engagement

570-323-8401 ext. 6; valerie@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Valerie oversees all development and community engagement efforts. She is in charge of fundraising, grant writing, and donor stewardship. She also handles speaking events, tours of the organization, and assists with marketing efforts.

Melanie Shutt

Marketing and Community Engagement Coordinator

570-323-8401 ext. 8; melanie.shutt@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Melanie provides plans, coordination, and support for marketing, public relations, fundraising, and community engagement activities.

Mark4.jpg
ARWMelanieScaife3.jpg
Robyn1.jpg

Mark Williams

Kitchen Operations Manager

570-323-8401  mark@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Mark oversees all kitchen operations. He helps provide three meals a day, 365 days a year to our 70 shelter residents. He utilizes food donations and our partnership with the Central Pennsylvania Food Bank to create the meals. He also prepares meals for special events and oversees shelter residents who are in our work rehabilitation program.

Melanie Scaife

Office Manager & Development Data Coordinator

570-323-8401 ext. 3; melanies@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Melanie is in charge of all development data. She enters all donations received into our database, issues thank you notes, and runs reports.

Robin Mineo

Administrative Assistant- SSC

570-323-8401 ext. 2; robin@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Robin is the first point of contact at the Social Services Center. She answers the phone, responds to emails, helps individuals with resources and filling out forms, she tracks incoming data, and assists with the food pantry.

Shane3.jpg
ChrisHoffmanARW2022March.jpg

Shane Jordan

Director of Trucking, Maintenance, and IT

570-323-8401 ext. 4; shane@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Shane oversees all trucking operations and maintenance and supervises the truck drivers. Shane is also in charge of all maintenance at all 10 thrift stores, the Social Services Center, the headquarters, the ARW Community Church, and all three shelters. Shane also preforms all IT efforts and assistance.

Chris Hoffman

Warehouse Manager

570-323-8401 ext. *; christopherh@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Chris oversees the warehouse operations at 643 Elmira Street, Williamsport. He is responsible for keeping the warehouse organized, sending merchandise to stock the thrift stores, and managing ARW employees and shelter residents within the warehouse.

Blayne Staff Photo.png
Doreen.jpg

Blayne Lamey

Director of Shelter Programs

570-323-8401 ext. 7; blaynel@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Blayne is the director of both men's shelters at 643 Elmira Street, Williamsport. She works with 48 residents through case management to help them become self-sufficient and successful.

Doreen White

Social Service Director

570-323-8401 ext. 9; doreen@arwwilliamsport.org

 

Doreen oversees the Social Services Center. She meets with clients and helps them find and apply for resources, offers financial assistance through available funds, offers case management, and manages the food pantry.